CONVENOR: Danielle Callegari: Mamre AS

DATE: Wednesday 5 September 2018


14 schools took part in the CSSA Primary State Oztag GD. 12 teams competed in the Junior Yr 3/4 division and 15 teams in the Senior Yr 5/6 division


The schools were: Belmont CC, Green Point CC, HopePoint CS, Inaburra, Mamre AS, Northcross CS, Northern Beaches CS, Norwest CC, Pacific Hills CS, Penrith CS, Regents Park CS, Toongabbie CC, William Carey CS & Wycliffe CS


It was a great day of competition.


The winning schools were: 


Junior Yr 3/4 division                                   Inaburra

Senior Yr 5/6 division                                   Nth Beaches CS


Congratulations to both teams and a big thank you to the referees who did an excellent job



CONVENOR: Carolyn Sparkes: CSSA

DATE: Tuesday 1 September 2015



We were blessed with amazing, warm weather for the Primary  OzTag Gala Day and this aided in the success of the carnivals.  After last years bad weather, and having to cancel the event, everyone was happy we could go ahead this year.  


The Primary carnival ran smoothly, without any incidents. The teachers and students were organized and co-operative, ensuring that the games ran well and on time. In the Finals, the Years 3/4 and Years 5/6, played hard and well which resulted with draws, meaning they both had to play extra time until there had been a Golden Point. It was fun to watch the skills and teamwork from the kids.


We were provided with brilliant referees, who were qualified and dealt with any issues with confidence and professionalism. They were very busy, going from one game to another, with minimal breaks throughout the day. They were organized, and most schools and teachers had nothing but good comments to say about them.


Overall, it was a successful day, and we hope that everyone enjoyed the competition.


Yr 3/4 Division Results

Semi Finals 1: Toongabbie CS v's Penrith CS

Semi Finals 1: Pacific Hills v's Inaburra

Grand Finals: Pacific Hills (7) v's Toongabbie CS (6)

Congratualtions Pacific Hills Yr 3/4 Champion School



Yr 5/6 Division Results

Semi Finals 1: Inaburra v's Toongabbie CS

Semi Finals 1: Penrith CS v's Mamre AS

Grand Finals: Penrith CS (3) v's Inaburra (2)

Congratualtions Penrith CS Yr 5/6 Champion School



CONVENOR: Julie Kennedy Mamre AS

DATE: Tuesday 2 September 2014


Unfortunately due to inclement weather the Primary State Oztag Gala Day was cancelled